Click here to receive all team newsletters in English, French and Swedish

The PEUGEOT 208s in heaven after one-two triumph in Hell

The PEUGEOT 208s in heaven after one-two triumph in Hell


Team Peugeot Hansen is sure to remember Round 8 of the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship for years to come after it secured the first one-two result in world rallycross history today in Norway. The combined performances of winner Timmy Hansen an

The stunning form the PEUGEOT 208 WRX has shown since the beginning of summer continued this weekend in Norway, home soil of the defending world champion Petter Solberg. Team Peugeot Hansen’s two drivers were unfazed by the venue’s fearsome name as they produced another dominating display from start to finish in Hell.


After failing to harvest the fruit of his speed in Sweden and Canada, Timmy Hansen succeeded in finishing at the top of the order at last. The Swede was delighted with the handling of his Peugeot 208 as he sailed through the qualifying races, despite rugged resistance from home star Petter Solberg. The #21 PEUGEOT 208 WRX driver’s reward was first place after the four heats.

Building on its recent victories in Germany and Canada, the Franco-Swedish squad went on to deliver the perfect team performance as Davy lined up on the front row for the first semi-final alongside Timmy. The pair came first and second and then repeated their exploit by securing the same positions in the final to claim the first ever one-two finish in WorldRX history.

Their achievement has taken Team Peugeot Hansen to the top of the Teams’ standings with a 29-point lead over Ford Olsberg OMSE. Meanwhile, Timmy Hansen has climbed to second in the Drivers’ classification, while Davy Jeanney is fourth.

The team couldn’t have wished for a better way to prepare for the next round of the championship, in France, in two weeks’ time (September 5-6).

Its successful weekend was rounded off by the strong second place of Peugeot Red Bull Hansen Junior Team’s Kevin Hansen in the RX Lites race to extend his advantage in the class’s standings.

Kenneth Hansen, Team Principal

“What a fantastic result! I am so proud to be the Team Principal of an operation like this. Everybody works so well together, especially our two drivers! I really believe we deserved today’s result. This is one of the best weekends of my life. In addition to coming first and second, we have scored the first one-two finish in world rallycross history. It’s a result all team managers dream of but it’s so hard to do. We are now on top in the championship and that was obviously our objective given the strong performances we have enjoyed recently. It feels great to be heading for Lohéac in front!”

Timmy Hansen, 208 WRX #21, winner

“This win is hugely satisfying for me and the team which has tirelessly kept working to improve the car, race after race. We’ve been on top form for four rounds now and it’s such a joy to drive the PEUGEOT 208 WRX which has become really competitive. I can’t wait to get back behind the wheel at Lohéac which is a track I adore; on Peugeot’s home turf as well! It will certainly be something to drive a French car there!”

Davy Jeanney, 208 WRX #17, 2nd

“I was a little fortunate at the start of my semi-final when I survived a scrape with Nitiss during our joker lap. I’m glad I managed to pass back ahead of him straight away. Everyone is working so hard to improve further. Timmy and I dovetail well together when it matters and I’d be happy to sign on the dotted line here and now to experience more weekends like that. It’s such a pleasure when everything clicks into place. I hope it continues that way…”

Final positions – Round 8 (Norway, Hell) – August 22-23, 2015

  1. Timmy Hansen (Team Peugeot Hansen, PEUGEOT 208 WRX)
  2. Davy Jeanney (Team Peugeot Hansen, PEUGEOT 208 WRX)
  3. Robin Larsson (Robin Larsson, Audi A1)
  4. Alx Danielsson (ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport, Audi S3)
  5. Per-Gunnar Andersson (Marklund Motorsport, Volkswagen Polo)
  6. Timur Timerzyanov (OMSE, Ford Fiesta)
  7. Petter Solberg (SDRX, Citroën DS3)
  8. Anton Marklund (EKSRX, Audi S1)
  9. Reinis Nitiss (OlsbergMSE AB Ford Fiest ST)
  10. Johan Kristoffersson (Volkswagen Team Sweden, Volkswagen Polo)


FIA World Rallycross Championship standings after seven rounds


  1. Petter Solberg (SDRX, Citroën DS3), 193 pts
  2. Timmy Hansen (Team Peugeot Hansen, PEUGEOT 208 WRX), 152 pts
  3. Andreas Bakkerud (OlsbergMSE AB, Ford Fiesta ST), 140 pts
  4. Davy Jeanney (Team Peugeot Hansen, PEUGEOT 208 WRX), 139 pts
  5. Johan Kristoffersson (Volkswagen Team Sweden, Volkswagen Polo), 135 pts
  6. Reinis Nitiss (OlsbergMSE AB Ford Fiest ST), 122 pts
  7. Mattias Ekström (EKS, Audi S1), 118 pts
  8. Toomas Heikkinen, (Marklund Motorsport, Volkswagen Polo), 95 pts



1. Team Peugeot-Hansen, 291 pts

2. Ford Olsbergs MSE, 262 pts

3. SDRX, 218 pts


2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship calendar

1 •                        April 24-26: Portugal (Montalegre)
2 •                        May 1-3: Germany (Hockenheim)
3 •                        May 15-17: Belgium (Mettet)

4 •                        May 22-24: Great Britain (Lydden Hill)
5 •                        June 19-21: Germany (Estering)

6 •                        July 3-5: Sweden (Holjes)
7•                        August 7-8: Canada (Trois-Rivières)

8 •                       August 21-23: Norway (Hell)
9 •                       September 4-6: France (Lohéac)
10 •                     September 18-20: Spain (Barcelona)
11 •                     October 2-4: Turkey (Istanbul)
12 •                     October 16-18: Italy (Franciacorta)
13 •                     November 27-29: Argentina (San Luis)